BCCI publicizes a reconstituted choice panel; Chetan Sharma to proceed as chairman


Almost two months after calling for purposes to kind a brand new senior choice committee, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has reappointed former pacer Chetan Sharma as chairman of selectors. He can be joined by 4 new colleagues, after the BCCI introduced a reconstituted choice panel on Saturday night.

Whereas Chetan (North Zone) is the one survivor from the beforehand sacked panel, his new colleagues embody Shiv Sundar Das (Central Zone), Subroto Banerjee (East Zone), Salil Ankola (West Zone) and S. Sharath (South Zone).

“The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Ms Sulakshana Naik, Mr Ashok Malhotra, and Mr Jatin Paranjape undertook an intensive course of for choosing members of the All-India Senior Choice Committee. The Board acquired round 600 purposes following its commercial for the 5 posts issued on its official web site on 18th November 2022.

“Upon due deliberation and cautious consideration, the CAC shortlisted 11 people for private interviews. Based mostly on the interviews, the Committee has really helpful the next candidates for the Senior Males’s Nationwide Choice Committee,” learn a press release from the board.

By the way, after India crashed out of the 2021 T20 World Cupwithin the UAE throughout the group stage and subsequently confronted a humiliating 10-wicket defeat towards England within the 2nd semi-final of the T20 World Cup held in Australia final yr, the BCCI had invited recent purposes to kind the brand new choice committee.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *