Mushfiqur Rahim, Taskin Ahmed return as Bangladesh identify 17-member squad for the primary Check in opposition to India


Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), on Thursday, introduced their males’s squad for the upcoming first Check in opposition to India, beginning December 14 in Chattogram.

Tamim Iqbal, who was dominated out of the continuing ODI sequence after choosing up a groin harm, continues to overlook the two-match Check sequence opener. To replenish Tamim’s footwear, Bangladesh have handed a maiden call-up to high order batter Zakir Hasan.

Zakir has been picked within the 17-member squad after ruling the run-charts within the home four-day competitors. He was named Participant of the Match within the first unofficial Check in opposition to India, following a defiant 173 within the second innings to earn the hosts a draw.

“Our physio mentioned he received’t be capable to play within the first Check. However we’re awaiting the medical report for the second Check. So, we’ve introduced the squad for the opening Check,” mentioned BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin as quoted by Cricbuzz.

“As for Zakir, we really feel he’s performing frequently in home cricket to earn a spot within the Check squad,” Minhajul added.

Senior batter Mushfiqur Rahim has made his comeback to the Check squad after lacking his facet’s earlier project within the red-ball format in opposition to West Indies. Equally, Taskin Ahmed, who didn’t function within the ongoing ODI sequence due to an harm, is match for the Assessments.

The second and remaining Check will start on December 22 in Dhaka. Notably, the hosts have already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead within the ODI sequence after successful the primary two nail-biters.

Bangladesh squad for the primary Check in opposition to India:

Mahmudul Hasan Pleasure, Najmul Hassan Shanto, Mominul Haque, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Zakir Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Anamul Haque Bijoy



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *