Up to date After SRH vs DC Match 34


In Match 34 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Delhi Capitals by seven runs on the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Stadium in Hyderabad. Delhi Capitals, led by David Warner, batted first however solely managed to attain 144 runs of their 20 overs. Sunrisers Hyderabad bowled exceptionally nicely, with Washington Sundar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar taking essential wickets. 

Mayank Agarwal offered a strong basis for Sunrisers Hyderabad’s chase, however Delhi Capitals’ bowlers fought again strongly, making it difficult to attain runs. Ultimately, Mukesh Kumar’s glorious bowling within the final over secured the win for Delhi Capitals. Regardless of the win, Delhi Capitals stay on the backside of the Factors Desk, whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad are nonetheless within the ninth spot.

Nonetheless, it’s value mentioning that tonight’s encounter between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals didn’t have any impression on the race for the Purple Cap. The Purple Cap has remained intact and has not seen any modifications being inflicted. As of now, the Purple Cap is held by Mohammed Siraj of the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Siraj has 13 wickets in 7 video games with greatest figures of 4 for 21. His economic system can be fairly spectacular, at 7.17 runs per over. 

Behind him, at quantity 2, is one other rising Indian pacer, Arshdeep Singh. Main Punjab Kings’ bowling unit this season, Arshdeep too has bagged wickets in 7 video games. Nonetheless, his economic system is a bit greater than that of Mohammed Siraj’s. Arshdeep has given away runs at an economic system charge of 8.16 runs per over. His greatest figures of 4/29 got here in his final outing in opposition to the Mumbai Indians the place he broke 2 stumps within the last over. 

At quantity 3, we’ve Yuzvendra Chahal with 12 wickets, at 4 we’ve Rashid Khan with the identical variety of wickets. At 5 we’ve an uncapped participant, Tushar Deshpande, who additionally has 12 wickets in 7 video games. Full listing is given beneath: 

Rank Bowler Title Group Matches Performed Wickets Finest Bowling Financial system
1. Mohammed Siraj Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 13 4/21 7.17
2. Arshdeep Singh Punjab Kings  7 13 4/29 8.16
3. Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 7 12 4/17 8.07
4. Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans 6 12 3/31 8.29
5. Tushar Deshpande Chennai Tremendous Kings  7 12 3/45 10.97
6. Mark Wooden Lucknow Tremendous Giants 4 11 5/14 8.12
7. Ravindra Jadeja  Chennai Tremendous Kings  7 10 3/20 7.33
8. Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 6 10 3/25 8.04
9. Varun Chakaravarthy Kolkata Knight Riders 7 10 4/15 8.25
10. Harshal Patel  Royal Challengers Bangalore  7 10 3/32 9.77

Keep up to date with all of the cricketing motion, comply with Cricadium on Fb, Twitter, and Instagram



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *