Prime 10: Most Wickets in IPL 2023


Bowlers in a T20 match like IPL are all the time underrated, contemplating their huge position in profitable the matches. With the brand new insertion of the impression participant rule, each staff can have an additional bowler and batter on their enjoying aspect.

Dwayne Bravo, the present CSK bowling coach, picked 32 wickets within the 2013 IPL version, the report Harshal Patel equaled in 2021. Will anybody overcome this particular milestone this 12 months? We must wait and watch!

This text will record the highest ten bowlers who decide probably the most wickets and at present holds the Purple Cap within the 2023 version of the Indian Premier League.

Most Wickets in IPL 2023

Mark Wooden (LSG) 8 2 5/14 1 7.88 6
Ravi Bishnoi (LSG) 5 2 3/28 0 7.38 9.6
Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) 4 1 4/17 1 4.25 6
Moeen Ali (CSK) 4 2 4/26 1 6.5 6
Alzarri Joseph (GT) 4 2 2/23 0 8.19 10.25
Mohammed Shami (GT) 4 2 2/29 0 8.28 10.50
Arshdeep Singh (PBKS) 3 1 3/19 0 6.33 6
Avesh Khan (LSG) 3 2 2/29 0 9.71 14
Rajvardhan Hangargekar (CSK) 3 2 3/36 0 10 12
Tushar Deshpande (CSK) 3 2 2/45 0 13.09 14.67

Test: Most Runs in 2023 IPL

Stats Insights


In article image middle

Mark Wooden, the English quick bowler, picked the primary 5-wicket haul of the match in LSG’s opening recreation in opposition to Delhi Capitals, virtually reaching the highest 5 finest bowling figures in IPL ever.

It might be the 12 months of quick bowlers, with the Indian pitches providing good assist for somebody pitching it onerous. The firing Gujarat duo of Mohammed Shami and Alzarri Joseph appears like an actual menace to the defending aspect’s opposition.

Yuzvendra Chahal, the Purple Cap winner final season, has began the season with a match-winning 4-wicket haul in opposition to the Orange Military aspect.

After which there are just a few rising cricketers, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Tushar Deshpande, and Fazalhaq Farooqi, on the hunt for the rostrum end.

It is going to be attention-grabbing to see which bowler finishes on the prime of the wicket-taking spree. In the meantime, you’ll be able to look into the bowlers who’ve picked probably the most wickets within the powerplay overs ever in IPL historical past.

Buvanesh Thiraviam - writer in Cricindeed

A Cricket Blogger | Blogs at


In article ad end



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *