SRH vs RR: Revealed – Why Gamers Are Sporting Black Armbands


On April 2, 2023, the IPL 2023 noticed Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) internet hosting the Rajasthan Royals (RR) of their event openers on the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad. Nevertheless, gamers from each groups had been seen carrying black armbands.

The black armbands will likely be worn in mourning for the demise of former India cricketer Salim Durani, who handed away on Sunday on the age of 88. Durani, who performed for India between 1960 to 1973, was recognized for his explosive batting and left-arm spin bowling.

Durani performed 29 Checks for India and took 75 wickets, with the very best bowling determine of 10 for 177. With the bat in hand, he scored 1202 runs with the very best rating of 104 in opposition to West Indies in 1962.

The cricketer, who was born in Kabul in 1934, performed 170 FC matches scoring 8545 runs with 14 centuries with the very best of 137*, and picked 484 wickets with the very best of 8/99.

SRH vs RR: Revealed - Why Players Are Wearing Black Armbands 2
Salim Durani receiving Lifetime Achievement Award. PC- Getty

The star cricketer additionally dabbled in Bollywood, starring reverse famend actor Praveen Babi within the film Charitra in 1973.

He was additionally the primary cricketer to obtain Arjuna Award and was the one Afghanistan-born cricketer, Durani was current throughout historic India vs Afghanistan Take a look at match on 14 June 2018.  He was awarded the C.Ok. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award by the BCCI in 2011.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar Of SRH Wins The Toss And Chooses To Bowl First

In the meantime, SRH stand-in captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar received the toss and selected to bowl first. For SRH, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Agarwal and Adil Rashid made their debuts. For RR, Jason Holder and KM Asif obtained their debut caps.

SRH vs RR: Revealed - Why Players Are Wearing Black Armbands 3

Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips (wk), Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (c), Adil Rashid, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals XI: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, KM Asif

Additionally Learn: IPL 2023: There Are A Lot Of Issues – Aakash Chopra On RCB’s Woes Forward Of Their Opening Recreation Towards Mumbai Indians



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *