Jadeja and Axar Get promoted, Samson Earns a Maiden Contract


Indian cricket board, the Board of Management for Cricket in India on 26 March 2023 introduced the annual cost contract for the Indian males’s crew for the 2022-23 season.

The annual cost contract has 4 classes Grades A+, A, B and C. Grade A+ gamers will get 7 crores, Grade A gamers will get 5 crores, Grade B gamers will get 3 crores and Grade C gamers will get 1 crore for 2022-23 season.

Interval Grade A + Grade A Grade B Grade C
Oct 2022 to Sept 2023 INR 7 Cr INR 5 Cr INR 3 Cr INR 1 Cr

There are 4 gamers within the Grade A+ class Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja. All of them will get 7 crore rupees.

India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was within the A class final season however has been promoted to the A+ class within the BCCI central contract grade for his excellent performances over the previous few years.

One other all-rounder is Hardik Pandya, who has moved from Grade C to A. Hardik was dropped to C final yr as a consequence of health points however has been efficient since his return and even handed over the white-ball captaincy in Rohit’s absence. Additionally, Axar Patel has been upgraded from Grade C to A.

However, Wriddhiman Saha, Hanuma Bihari, Mayank Agarwal, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Ajinkya Rahane all misplaced locations within the contract listing. They aren’t included within the BCCI annual contract listing for the 2022-23 season.

Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson and Arshdeep Singh got central contracts for the primary time. Shardul Thakur has been downgraded to the Grade C class.

Kuldeep Yadav, who was not retained final time, has been given a Grade C contract. In the meantime, KL Rahul has been downgraded from A to B grade.

BCCI Annual Contracts 2022-23:

Grade A+ (INR 7 Cr): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A(INR 5 Cr): Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel

Grade B(INR 3 Cr): Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill

Grade C(INR 1 Cr): Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *