Ravindra Jadeja Promoted To Grade A+, Deepak Chahar, Rahane Amongst Gamers To Miss Out


The BCCI, on Sunday (March 26), introduced the annual participant retainership for Workforce India for the 2022-23 season. The retainership interval is from October 2022 to September 2023.

As common, the gamers have been divided into 4 grades – Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, Grade C. Gamers in A+ Grade earn a contract of seven crore whereas these in Grade A, B and C earn 5 crore, 3 crore and 1 crore respectively. Ravindra Jadeja has entered the highest grade after a surprising show for Workforce India throughout codecs.

Final yr, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah had been in Grade A +. And whereas the trio has retained their spots within the prime grade, Jadeja has joined them too. The allrounder is now an indispensable a part of the group throughout codecs. He has carried out constantly with each bat and ball and has been duly rewarded with the promotion.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja (Credit: Twitter)

Final yr, Jadeja had a Grade A contract. Speaking about Grade A, Hardik Pandya has earned a promotion after his high quality performances for the group in limited-overs format. Pandya has additionally been appointed because the vice-captain of the group in limited-overs format. He was in Grade C within the final BCCI Central Contract.

Axar Patel has additionally been promoted from Grade B to Grade Some time KL Rahul has been demoted from Grade A to Grade B. Speaking about new entries, KS Bharat, Arshdeep Singh and Sanju Samson have been handed central contracts by the BCCI and they’re in Grade C.

On the similar time, there are a number of gamers who’ve been dropped from the record. Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal and Wriddhiman Saha had been within the final central contract record however have missed out this time.

BCCI Central contracts:

Grade A+:

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja.

Grade A:

Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel.

Grade B:

Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill.

Grade C:

Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat

Additionally Learn: Johnson Charles Breaks Chris Gayle’s Document After Scoring Whirlwind T20I Century Towards South Africa



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *