High 10: Most “Man of the Match” Awards in Take a look at Cricket


Cricket’s custom is to award the “Man of the Match” award on the finish of each match to the participant who has displayed an outstanding efficiency on the day and, more often than not, helped his staff win the sport.

Each participant works with dogged willpower to symbolize his nation, however representing his nation in Take a look at cricket is sort of a dream come true. Take a look at cricket is a real check of character for any participant. We’ve witnessed gamers who gave their finest throughout essential conditions within the longer format and managed to bail the staff out of demanding conditions with their robust resolve and temperament. This piece will focus on gamers who’ve gained most MoM awards in Take a look at cricket historical past.

These gamers stood agency for his or her respective sides when their groups struggled; their performances remembered endlessly by the followers. These gamers may win the sport single-handedly, making them particular within the longer format.

Let’s have a look at 10 gamers who’ve gained probably the most “Man-of-the-Match” awards in Take a look at historical past.

10) Joe Root (England) – 13 MoM awards in 127 Exams

Joe Root is likely one of the best match winners within the longer format in modern-day cricket; showcased his calm temperament underneath dicey conditions with robust resolve and a decided angle.

The previous skipper has been stable along with his approach and protection in all situations, making him priceless for the three lions in modern-day cricket. Root has gained the MoM award 13 instances in his Take a look at profession in 127 Exams.

9) Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar (India) – 14 MoM awards in 200 Exams

The ‘Grasp Blaster’ delivered for staff India constantly towards the larger groups. Sachin Tendulkar had the temperament to rebuild the innings by compiling small partnerships.

The previous Indian skipper had a great deal of expertise taking part in in several conditions and situations. Whether or not the staff traveled abroad or performed within the subcontinent, Tendulkar showcased great adaptability relying on the opposition. In 200 Exams, Tendulkar gained 14 MoM awards.

8) Steve Waugh (Australia) -14 MoM awards in 168 Exams

The previous Australian skipper possessed great psychological toughness to beat any difficult scenario. Together with his rock-solid temperament, Steve Waugh was gritty sufficient to tackle the opposition, showcased great adjustability with shot choice, and pissed off the opposition bowlers by standing agency at one finish.

Towards the spinners, Waugh was generally unorthodox with sweep photographs however was spot-on along with his footwork. In 168 Exams, Waugh gained 14 “Participant of the Match” awards.

7) Curtly Ambrose (West Indies) -14 MoM awards in 98 Exams


In article image middle

Just like the West Indian pacers of the Seventies & 80s, Ambrose may destroy any batting lineup on his day. The tall and lanky pacer delivered throughout essential moments of a sport.

Ambrose may get uneven bounce even on slow-turning wickets, which made him a lethal operator within the longer format. His intelligent seam motion, mixed along with his tempo, troubled even a well-set batter. The Antiguan gained the “Man of the Match” award 14 instances in 98 Exams.

6) Ricky Ponting (Australia) -16 MoM awards in 168 Exams

Ricky Ponting by no means say die angle and his aggressive nature made him among the finest middle-order batters in addition to skippers throughout the Nineteen Nineties and 2000s. The precise-hander counter-attacked the opposition bowlers when the opposite batsmen struggled. The previous skipper showcased a powerful resolve along with his stroke play on all sides of the wicket. He gained 16 MoM awards in 168 Exams.

5) Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) -16 MoM awards in 134 Exams

Kumar Sangakkara performed an influential position in Sri Lankan cricket, whether or not it was his batting or captaincy. He stood agency when saving a Take a look at match or constructing an enormous partnership. Sangakkara’s batting at all times revolved round his timing and placement. The previous wicket-keeper batsman saved matches for his facet single-handedly, combining nicely along with his former teammate Mahela Jayawardene. Sangakkara gained 16 “Man of the Match” awards in 134 Exams.

4) Shane Warne (Australia) – 17 MoM awards in 145 Exams

The late legendary spinner was an enormous sport participant with this distinctive capacity to ship on large levels. Shane Warne made the most effective batters of his technology look unusual along with his classical leg spin and googlies. Even on flat batting wickets, Warne was tough to barter. His size was additionally his principal power. In 145 Exams, Warne gained the “Man of the Match” award 17 instances.

3) Wasim Akram (Pakistan) – 17 MoM awards in 104 Exams

Wasim Akram excelled along with his reverse swing; topple the most effective batting lineups along with his classical seam actions. Akram may change the end result of any sport along with his penetrative tempo and velocity. The previous skipper was a match-winner on any given day with the previous and new balls. The “Sultan of Swing” gained matches single-handedly previously for Pakistan. He gained 17 MoM awards in 104 Exams.

2) Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka) – 19 MoM awards in 133 Exams

The ‘smiling murderer’ as he was known as throughout his taking part in days, throttled the most effective batting lineups on his days with some good exhibition of spin bowling. The previous off-spinner may summary uneven bounce and activate batting wickets. Muralitharan shall be remembered as one of many best match-winners in world cricket. His correct line and flight made the most effective batters make errors. In 133 Exams, Muralitharan gained 19 MoM awards.

1) Jacques Kallis (South Africa) – 23 MoM awards in 166 Exams

The previous South African all-rounder was a match-winner with the bat and the ball. Kallis did the job for the Proteas when his staff was in hassle.

As a batsman, Kallis showcased a resolute temperament when he performed for longer durations saving matches for his facet and showcasing solidity along with his approach. As a pacer, Kallis had this knack for choosing essential wickets along with his intelligent seam motion and size. In 166 Exams, Kallis gained 23 MoM awards.


In article ad end

Learn Now: The Best 10 All Rounders of All Time

Devang Joshi



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *