Twitter Reacts As Dasun Shanaka Guides Sri Lanka To 16-run Win Over India In Thrilling 2nd T20I To Degree The Sequence 1-1


The second T20I of the three-match collection between Hardik Pandya-led India Nationwide Cricket Crew and Dasun Shanaka-led Sri Lanka Nationwide Cricket Crew was performed on the Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium in Pune on Thursday, January 5.

Sri Lanka Nationwide Cricket Crew defeated India Nationwide Cricket Crew by 16 runs within the thrilling second T20I match to degree the collection 1-1. The third T20I will probably be performed on the Saurashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium in Rajkot on Saturday, January 7.

 IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka Tour Of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Suggestions | Cricket Match Prediction Right this moment | Cricket Information | Cricket Reside Rating | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia Tour Of India 2023 

Earlier, India Nationwide Cricket Crew received the toss and opted to bowl first within the match. They made two adjustments to the taking part in XI, with one being a pressured one. Debutant Rahul Tripathi changed injured Sanju Samson and star left-arm seamer Arshdeep Singh changed medium-pacer Harshal Patel.

Rahul Tripathi Receives His T20I Debut Cap From India Batting Coach Vikram Rathour ( PC – BCCI)

Sri Lanka Nationwide Cricket Crew, however, made no adjustments to the taking part in XI and captain Dasun Shanaka informed that they anyway wished to bat first as a result of groups batting first have a greater report on the MCA Stadium.

IPL 2023 | India Nationwide Cricket Crew | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Captain Hardik Pandya bowled an outstanding first over, making a gift of simply two runs and quite the opposite, Arshdeep Singh bowled a horrible second over that had 3 no-balls and gave away 19 runs.

Opener Kusal Mendis batted very properly within the subsequent two overs and helped Sri Lanka register 11 and 15 runs. Nonetheless, good subsequent two overs from spinners Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal meant that the Lankan Lions had been restricted to 55/0 contained in the powerplay.

The 32-year-old leggie Chahal obtained the primary breakthrough for India by dismissing Mendis for 52 within the ninth over. Then, Indian bowlers made an excellent comeback within the match by choosing up wickets at common intervals and restricted Sri Lanka to 138/6 in 16 overs.

Dasun Shanaka. Photo- BCCI
Dasun Shanaka. Picture- BCCI

Within the final 3 overs, Dasun Shanaka demolished the Indian bowling assault and helped his aspect publish 206/6 on the board. The Sri Lankan captain smashed 56 runs off 22 balls, together with 2 fours and 6 sixes, and added 68 runs with Chamika Karunaratne.

This was the primary time Sri Lanka scored 200+ in a T20I in opposition to India since January 2010. Additionally, general this was the primary time Sri Lanka scored 200+ in a T20I in opposition to any opponent since 2018.

Chasing the goal, India had been off to the worst attainable begin within the match. Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi and Hardik Pandya all obtained out inside powerplay as Kasun Rajitha bagged two wickets whereas Dilshan Madushanka and Chamika Karunaratne picked up one wicket every.

After the dismissal of Deepak Hooda within the tenth over, Axar Patel and Suryakumar Yadav stitched up a completely distinctive partnership of 91 runs in 40 balls.

Axar Patel and Deepak Hooda
Axar Patel and Deepak Hooda (Picture Credit: Twitter)

Pacer Dilshan Madushanka obtained the breakthrough for his aspect and broke the essential partnership by dismissing Suryakumar Yadav within the sixteenth over. The No.1 ranked T20I batter smashed 51 runs off 36 balls, together with 3 fours and three sixes.

In the long run, Axar Patel and Shivam Mavi had an unimaginable 41 runs partnership in 22 balls, earlier than the previous was dismissed by captain Dasun Shanaka within the ultimate over and the Males In Blue did not chase down the big whole as they had been restricted to 190/8.

Right here’s How Twitter Reacted To Nail-biting 2nd T20I Between India and Sri Lanka In Pune:

Additionally Learn: IND vs SL: Watch – Debutant Rahul Tripathi Grabs A Terrific Catch To Dismiss Pathum Nissanka In Pune T20I

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *