High 10: Most Runs in Massive Bash League (BBL)


The Australian cricketer Chris Lynn is the primary batsman to attain 3000+ runs within the Massive Bash League, a home Australian T20 league inaugurated within the winter of 2011. The all-time main run-scorer, who represented Brisbane Warmth for the primary 11 years of the tourney, has been signed by Adelaide Strikers for the 2022/23 season.

He’s adopted intently by the previous Australian captain, Aaron Finch and the very best particular person score-maker, Glenn Maxwell.

This text will listing the highest ten run-scorers within the Massive Bash League.

Most Runs in Massive Bash League

Chris Lynn 3082 102 34.62 148.17 101 1/24
Aaron Finch 2891 88 35.25 134.34 111* 2/23
Glenn Maxwell 2673 95 33.83 150.84 154* 2/18
D’Arcy Quick 2603 74 39.43 133.48 122* 2/20
Jonathan Wells 2567 105 34.22 122.64 73 0/14
Shaun Marsh 2398 68 39.96 128.57 99* 0/22
Moises Henriques 2364 100 28.82 130.89 77 0/12
Marcus Stoinis 2307 81 34.95 132.73 147* 1/15
Matthew Wade 2242 79 32.49 142.16 130* 1/16
Ben McDermott 2156 73 35.93 138.91 127 3/10

Key Stats

Lynn can also be the primary participant to attain 3000 runs for a single BBL franchise.

Alex Hales is the main run scorer within the event among the many non-Australian set of batters.


Two of the left-handers within the listing, Shaun Marsh and D’Arcy Quick, have the most effective common, a measure of consistency, among the many group. The duo took the least variety of innings to be a part of this elite listing.

The “Participant of the Match” and the main run-scorer of the 2021/22 version, Ben McDermott additionally turned the primary to attain two consecutive centuries within the event. Learn right here the listing of high run-scorers in a single BBL version and the very best ton-makers within the league.

Nonetheless, Ben’s staff, Hobart Hurricanes, and the Melbourne Stars are the one two sides to not win a single championship title. Discover right here the winners listing of Massive Bash.

One other thrilling metric talked about within the chart, the Strike Price column, reveals that Lynn and Maxwell have been essentially the most explosive duos in event historical past. Hanging on the fee of 150, the pair are also the highest two six hitters within the event.

Learn now: Most Runs in IPL Historical past

Buvanesh Thiraviam - writer in Cricindeed

A Cricket Blogger | Blogs at Cricindeed.com




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *