Massive Bash League – Winners Record (From 2012 To Date)


Australia’s greatest T20 competition Massive Bash League, additionally known as BBL, has been rising yearly since its inauguration in late 2011.

Sydney Sixers conquered the primary version of the 8-teams competitors. The Sixers went on to win two extra championships later. Nevertheless, the Perth-based franchise – Perth Scorchers – has received probably the most BBL titles to date – 4.

This text will listing the winners and runners groups of each BBL season from the 2011/12 version to until date.

Massive Bash League Winners Record

2011/12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
2012/13 Brisbane Warmth Perth Scorchers
2013/14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes
2014/15 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
2015/16 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars
2016/17 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
2017/18 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes
2018/19 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars
2019/20 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars
2020/21 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
2021/22 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers

Key Stats

Perth Scorchers are additionally the staff that has entered the finals of the Massive Bash probably the most variety of occasions – 7, adopted by the Sixers, who’ve reached the ultimate recreation six occasions.


Scorchers have been probably the most profitable at the beginning of the league as they made it into the finals of the primary 4 seasons – successful two and dropping two.

The Sixers have been within the finals of the final three seasons in a row- 2020, 2021, & 2022. They missed the possibility of changing into the primary staff to win three BBL titles in a row after dropping the 2022 finals in opposition to Scorchers.

The 3 times runners-up, Melbourne Stars, and two occasions runner-up, Hobart Hurricanes, are the 2 sides that haven’t received the match to date.

Learn now: The Youngest and Oldest Debutants in Take a look at Cricket

Buvanesh Thiraviam - writer in Cricindeed

A Cricket Blogger | Blogs at




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *