Playoffs For The Professional Kabaddi League: Eligible Groups And Squads


The Professional Kabaddi League, now in its ninth season, has superior to the playoff spherical after a bunch stage during which 12 groups performed in opposition to each other and solely six superior.

Eliminators, semi-finals and the ultimate will all happen through the playoffs. When the league stage was over, the highest two golf equipment went straight to the semi-finals.

The final 4 groups will probably be decided by how effectively they carry out in opposition to each other within the eliminators. The sixth-ranked group from the league stage standings will play the third-placed group within the elimination spherical.

In Eliminator 2, the group that is available in fourth will play the group that is available in fifth. In Semi-final 1, the top-ranked group will meet the winner of the primary eliminator, and in Semi-final 2, the second-ranked membership will play the winner of the second eliminator.

The semifinalists’ winners will compete within the finals. The Dome, NSCI SVP Stadium in Mumbai will function the situation for the playoff video games. Starting on December 13 and operating by December 17, they may.

Puneri Paltan, Bengaluru Bulls, U.P. Yoddhas, Tamil Thalaivas, and Dabang Delhi are the six groups which have earned a spot within the playoffs. Puneri Paltan and Jaipur Pink Panthers have secured the highest two slots, leaving the opposite 4 groups to compete within the eliminators for a spot within the semifinals.

Out of the six certified groups, three have gained championships prior to now (Jaipur Pink Panthers in Season 1, Bengaluru Bulls in Season 6, and Dabang Delhi in Season 8), whereas U.P. Yoddhas, Puneri Paltan, and Tamil Thalaivas are hoping to win their first title.

Professional Kabaddi League completes groups from the highest six groups

Pink Panthers of Jaipur

Raiders: Navneet, Nitin Panwar, Bhavani Rajput, Arjun Deshwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Ajith V. Kumar, and Devank

Defenders: Fortunate Sharma, Deepak Singh, Nitin Chandel, Marimuthu Kamaraj, Reza Mirbagheri, Ashish, Woosan KO, Abhishek KS, and Sahul Kumar.

Rahul Gorakh Dhanawade is an all-arounder of the Professional Kabaddi League.

Learn Extra: What’s the quickest participant to attain 2000 runs in T20 worldwide cricket?

Puneri Paltan

Raiders: Saurabh, Pankaj Mohite, Akash Santosh Shinde, Mohit Goyat, Aslam Mustafa Inamdar, and Aditya Tushar Shinde

Defenders: D Mahindraprasad, Rakesh Bhalle Ram, Harsh Mahesh Lad, Gaurav Khatri, Badal Taqdir Singh, Akash Chaudhary, Sombir, Alankar Kaluram Patil, Sanket Sawant, and

Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Balasaheb Shahaji Jadhav, and Govind Gurjar are all-rounders of the Professional Kabaddi League.

Bangladesh Bulls

Raiders: Harmanjit Singh, Lal Mohar Yadav, Bharat, Extra G B, Neeraj Narwal, Vikash Kandola, and Harmanjeet Singh

Defenders: Sudhakar Krishant, Rohit Kumar, Yash Hooda, Mayur Kadam, Aman, Mahender Singh, Saurabh Nandal, Rajnesh, Naik, and

Rahul Khatik, Rajesh Narwal, Sachin Narwal, and Narender Hooda are all-arounders of the Professional Kabaddi League.

UP Yoddhas

Raiders: Nitin Tomar, Surender Gill, Rathan Okay, Gulveer Singh, James Namaba Kamweti, Durgesh Kumar, Rohit Tomar, Anil Kumar, Aman

Nitesh Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Babu Murugasan, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Ashu Singh, Jaideep, and Sumit are the defenders.

Nehal Desai, Gurdeep, and Nitin Panwar are all-rounders of the Professional Kabaddi League.

Tamil Thalaivas

Raiders: Himanshu Narwal, Narender, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Sachin, Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, and Himanshu Singh

Defenders: M. Abhishek, Ashish, Ankit, Sagar, Himanshu, Mohit, Arpit Saroha, and Sahil Gulia.

All-Rounders: Thanushan Laxmamoha, Okay Abhimanyu, Visvanath V of Professional Kabaddi League

Delhi Dabang

Raiders: Suraj Panwar, Ashish Narwal, Manjeet, Naveen Kumar, and Ashu Malik

Those that stood up for the protection included Ravi Kumar, Amit Hooda, Sandeep Dhull, Vishal, Monu, Anil Kumar, Dipak, Vinay Kumar, Krishan, Vijay, Aakash, and Muhammad Liton Ali.

All-arounders of the Professional Kabaddi League embrace Tejas Patil, Reza Katoulinezhad, and Vijay

After tying with Bengal Warriors, Dabang Delhi KC strikes to the playoffs.

Dabang Delhi KC, below the course of Naveen Kumar, performed fantastically within the second half to attract Bengal Warriors 46–46, securing their place within the playoffs of the Professional Kabaddi League.

Delhi rigorously secured an curiosity within the night’s final match to defeat Gujarat Giants at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium by needing a win or a tie to maintain the sport entertaining till the very finish.

Two of the league’s prime Raiders squared off on this high-stakes matchup, and the Bengal Warriors initially held a major benefit.

The Bengal Warriors elevated the worth of each assault by scoring touchpoints, however Dabang Delhi KC relied on bonus factors. That they had held off two all-outs from Dabang Delhi KC by the point the primary half was up, taking the lead 25-19.

Within the second half, Dabang Delhi KC got here roaring again because of the dominance of their defenders Dipak, Vishal, and Amit Hooda who instantly supported Naveen’s incredible assaults and introduced Dabang Delhi KC again into the match.

With two minutes remaining within the sport, they scored an all-out to tie the rating at 38-38 within the ultimate 5 minutes of play. Then, just a few minutes later, they scored one other all-out to maneuver forward 43-40.

Learn Extra: 2022 Mercedes Benz Traditional Automotive Rally

Nevertheless, there was nonetheless work to be executed on the Bengal Warriors. Maninder returned with a brilliant raid, killing Sandeep Dhull, Vishal, and Dipak to as soon as once more tie the sport.

With Dabang Delhi KC’s play-off qualification on the road and factors being traded at each ends of the mat, the ultimate thirty seconds had been a frenzy. Though Dabang Delhi KC had a slim lead with 15 seconds left—only one level—profitable or drawing was sufficient to advance.

Maninder solely managed to get well with one level within the ultimate battle of the night, which resulted in a draw.

After tying Bengal Warriors, defending champions Dabang Delhi turned the sixth group in Professional Kabaddi League season 9 to advance to the playoffs. On account of this tie, the ninth season of the Professional Kabaddi League noticed the conclusion of the seasons for the Bengal Warriors, Gujarat Giants, and Haryana Steelers as effectively.

Dabang Delhi knew going into the sport that they wanted to win or tie to advance to the playoffs. Bengal Warriors took an early lead within the sport, however Dabang Delhi rallied to equalize the rating and advance.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *