Netherlands: Jeroen Hertzberger Chosen In European Indoor Squad


Nationwide coach Robert Tigges of the Oranje Heren Zaal has introduced his choice for the upcoming European Championship. The battle for the boys’s European title will happen in Hamburg from 8 to 11 December.

The group of twelve incorporates six gamers who’ve by no means performed with the Orange in a title match earlier than: Bram van Battum, keeper Joey Fontaine, Jeroen Hertzberger, Lucas Middendorp, Wiegert Schut and Jasper Tukkers.

The opposite half of Tigges’ choice was already energetic in a European title match: Jochem Bakker, keeper Hidde Brink, Boris Burkhardt, Gijs Campbell, Nicki Leijs and Max Sweering. Bakker and Burkhardt performed at three European Championships, Sweering and Brink at two and Campbell at one. Leijs is probably the most skilled worldwide of the choice with 5 European title tournaments to his title.

WV2022 WV2R0431 - Netherlands: Jeroen Hertzberger Selected in European Indoor Squad - National coach Robert Tigges of the Oranje Heren Zaal has announced his selection for the upcoming European Championship. The battle for the men's European title will take place in Hamburg from 8 to 11 December.

Jeroen Hertzberger will play his first title match within the corridor for the Orange. Picture: William Vernes

Keeper Christopher Combe, Joep Troost and Teun Rohof have been designated by Tigges as reserves for the match in Hamburg. From the coaching group, Casper van Loon, Niek Merkus, Chris Taberima and keeper Steven Increaset dropped out.

The Orange will journey to Hamburg on Tuesday, the place it would play its first recreation on Thursday. Two years in the past over the last version of the European Championship in 2020 in Berlin, the Dutch completed third.

The Orange squad for the European Championship Corridor in Hamburg

Participant Age Membership* European Championships
Jochem Bakker 26 Rotterdam 3
Bram van Battum 21 Kampong 0
Hidde Brink (GK) 24 Pinoke 2
Boris Burhardt 26 Amsterdam 3
Gijs Campbell 33 Den Bosch 1
Joey Fontaine (GK) 28 HDM 0
Jeroen Hertzberger 36 Rotterdam 0
Nicki Lee 30 Almere 5
Lucas Middendorp 22 Little Switzerland 0
Wiegert Schut 26 HDM 0
Max Swering 26 SCHC 2
Jasper Tukkers 24 Den Bosch 0
Christopher Combe (GK) 28 Hurley 0
Joe Troost 21 Almere 0
Teun Rohof 37 Amsterdam 7

* membership for which the participant performs within the subject season; the corridor picks within the massive league usually are not but recognized



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *